Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Local events sites

If you are looking for other events in Los Angeles, here are most of the sites I go to to find local events.

They are specific cities, magazines, news, and kids sites.
LA Parent Magazine http://losangeles.parenthood.com/
LA Family Magazine file://www.lafamily.com/
BabyZone Web Site file://www.babyzone.com/
Santa Monica calendars http://www.santamonica.com/n-calendar/topcalendar.html
Manhattan Beach http://www.ci.manhattan-beach.ca.us/parksrec/calendars/
Marina del Rey http://www.visitthemarina.com/index.php/events.html
Culver City http://www.culvercity.org/
Beverly Hills http://www.ci.beverly-hills.ca.us/cbh-doc/community/events.html
Redondo Beach http://www.thechamber.net/cgi-bin/foxweb.dll/wlx/cal/wlxcalemain?cc=RDBEACH
El Segundo http://www.tbrnews.com/calendar/
Digital City - put in your city file://www.digitalcity.com/

Go City Kids file://www.gocitykids.com/
The Daisy Chain file://www.thedaisychain.com/
Fox 11 News http://www.fox11.com/home/
ABC 7 News http://abclocal.go.com/kabc/features/community/
Los Angeles Magazine http://www.lamag.com/guide.htm
The Argonaut http://www.argonautnewspaper.com/whats_on/

Whats Up for Kids http://www.whatsupforkids.com/calendar.asp
The Howard Hughes Promenade http://www.hhpromenade.com/events.htm
Los Angeles Area Kids http://www.losangeleskids.net/
Los Angeles Almanac events http://www.laalmanac.com/calendar/index.htm
The Grove - click on events then kids http://www.thegrovela.com/
Westside Pavillon Kids Club http://www.westsidepavilion.com/controller/site/news_room/details?lctId=15771
Mom Style New file://www.momstylenews.com/

Other family websites for info: babiesonline.com, huggies.com

For health info: askdrsears.com

For general in LA: Urban Baby http://losangeles.urbanbaby.com/front.html


No comments:

Post a Comment

Couldn't you just eat this one up? Did it not wet your appetite? What are you craving next? Let me know!